Kali is 10!!!!!

Margaritas for everyone!  Happy Cinco de Mayo……..my baby is 10!  Well, okay, it is technically “’seis de Mayo,” but you all know what I mean!

I cannot believe my baby is 10.  TEN!  She is my favorite 10 year old in the entire universe!

We had lots of fun yesterday. Smile  Of course I have lots of pictures to show you; why thank you for asking!

 

Good morning beautiful birthday girl!DSC_0002

 

Good morning beautiful birthday girl’s sister!DSC_0015

 

I wonder what’s in the bag!?DSC_0006

Daddy made vegan/gluten free french toast.  OMG.  Sooo very good!  I topped mine with some strawberries.  The girls did strawberries and blueberries.DSC_0020

 

She got an Ariel music box from Hannah.  Smile  Mary sent her a gift card for the movies!  Hmmm….I wonder what she’ll want to go see?!DSC_0028

 

I wanted to go take a nap with this pillow  Smile  She used the money she got from Grandma and Grandpa to buy a much-wanted digital camera.  She’s been wanting one for a few years now..DSC_0033

DSC_0038

This is the cutest little light I have ever seen!DSC_0039

 

Kali said she wants an underwater themed bedroom, so Dory and Squirt came to hang out here.  SmileDSC_0046

 

Mine.  Mine.  Mine.  (Bonus points if you know what movie I’m talking about)DSC_0061

 

Kali said she had to go lay in a hammock.DSC_0062

 

So off to the Polynesian we went!DSC_0067

 

She could have stayed here all day!DSC_0069

 

I made sure she had a birthday button.  Smile  (though this may have started the spiraling down we experienced later on in the day.  Poor girl.  Too much going on at once and it’s just too much for her.)DSC_0081

 

Hannah was chillin’ out in a lounge chair.  Yes, she has a jacket on.  It was cold!DSC_0090

 

Building sand castles – Kali style.DSC_0092

 

This one is for you, Mary!! Winking smileDSC_0103

 

Checking out the glass artist in Downtown Disney.DSC_0106

DSC_0109

 

I WANT THIS!!!!  I think it was ‘only’ $2,500.  Wish they would have had this in a smaller reprint.DSC_0119

 

Then we took a ride over to Animal Kingdom Lodge to see if any of the animals were out.  DSC_0123

 

DSC_0126

 

DSC_0135

 

DSC_0139

 

DSC_0155

 

DSC_0156

 

This little one kept trying to reach the tree and was missing it by mere inches.  It was so funny to watch.  In the end she ended up getting a bunch of leaves.DSC_0159

 

DSC_0160

 

DSC_0161

 

My gorgeous birthday girl.  Think Disney would miss a chair???  DSC_0179

 

Who is this man?  I do not know him.  lolDSC_0184

 

Hannah famous red shoes.DSC_0187

 

DSC_0199

 

DSC_0200

 

I swear he was rocking those girls in the chairs.  Lol.  Divas.DSC_0208

 

We went in the store and the girls started playing tic-tac-toe.  Kali won.  Again.DSC_0209

 

Then off to Ethos for dinner!  MmmmmmmmmmDSC_0220

 

And then finally back at home for some birthday cheesecake!DSC_0233

 

Do you think she was excited about this?!DSC_0236

 

DSC_0238

Happy 10th Birthday to my amazing Kali.  I am so very happy that I got to be your momma. ♥  I love you!

Leave a Reply

